Our subscriptions run on a monthly rolling contract, which means you can cancel at any time and won’t be billed for any future months. However once a certain month has been billed, it is not eligible for a refund, with the following exceptions:
- You have been unable to access the service, due to downtime on our part.
- The service has become incompatible with your software / hardware since purchasing.
In both of these situations, your most recent subscription charge will be refunded.
We encourage our users to use their free trial period to ensure the service is fully compatible with their business.